Home

sara artist2015-16 Canvas Artist: Sara Rollo
Full-Time Faculty, Math
sau@ncstatecollege.edu | 419.755.4833

Student Nomination Comments About What They Found Beneficial :

  • “Grades fast, updated announcements, organized”

Student identified “best practices” of Canvas use that you do:

  • Frequent grade entry
  • Use of Inbox to communicate
  • Use of Announcements to respond to student posts
  • Posting of all assignment material/ directions. info
  • Use of Assignment Due Dates
  • Use of submitting assignments online
Brief summary of how you implement/ have setup any of the above that you selected?

For my online class, I will use the announcements to post the “whiteboard” from that session. I also use the Canvas email for students to send a message regarding questions/concerns they had about that day’s topic. I then reply back clearing up any confusion. I think the rest of the boxes I checked is pretty self explanatory 🙂

What is at least 1 other specific Canvas practice beyond those mentioned above that you do/ have done and believe has helped student success & retention in your courses?

I think the practices you mentioned above accommodates all that I use Canvas. I use those methods for assignments, extra credit opportunities, messages, reminders, conversations, review problems…

Leave a Reply

